The Good ol’ Days

When Shiao Jo was born I was too stressed out to really enjoy being a new mommy. “Kids grow up so fast,” you only get to realize that when you actually have them. When they hit 3 months, they’re considered infants… they’re not even “babies” anymore! Whaaa…?

When I finally started to feel like I was getting the hang of things Jojo was already 6 months or so. I felt like I had missed her entire babyhood. When Jojo was born, I felt like those moms with 6 mo old babies had everything down. They knew what they were doing. Eh, maybe. When Jojo hit 6 months I was more  like “I got this… right?”

My message to all those new moms, whether you planned your pregnancy or not: Stress not! It’ll come to you. ENJOY your baby. CHERISH the small details, those small moments. That first smile, first laugh, nap times together, first time gripping your finger – babyhood is a short, short period, it won’t last forever.

Here are a few of my favorite photos from when Shiao Jo was still a “baby.”

 

Leave a Reply

